Renegade Miata Club Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Autocross Noob - What should I bring on April 10?

5 posters

Go down

Autocross Noob - What should I bring on April 10? Empty Autocross Noob - What should I bring on April 10?

Post  rigby Mon Apr 05, 2010 7:55 am

Good morning. I am an autocross noob looking forward to learning some this Saturday. I'd appreciate any insight into things to bring that might not otherwise be obvious. Car prep - such as it is on my old suspension - I get. Food, fluid, and sunscreen I have covered. What else is useful? Any input appreciated.

Justin

rigby

Back to top Go down

Autocross Noob - What should I bring on April 10? Empty Re: Autocross Noob - What should I bring on April 10?

Post  Micah Mon Apr 05, 2010 1:16 pm

Air compressor, tire pressure gauge, trashbags for storage in case of rain, tools, painters tape for numbers, paper towels/rags, membership card. Arriving with your car already cleaned out makes things a bit easier as well. Also there is typically a 30-45min break for lunch and enough time to run down the street to grab something so bringing a lunch isn't completely necessary...water is a very good idea though.

Micah

Back to top Go down

Autocross Noob - What should I bring on April 10? Empty Re: Autocross Noob - What should I bring on April 10?

Post  Bill B. Mon Apr 05, 2010 7:49 pm

Clothes to cover ANY weather situation. I always have a floppy hat, winter hat, gloves, raincoat fleece etc. For some reason Devans seems to have it's own weather pattern.

Bill B.

Back to top Go down

Post  alik Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:02 am

To add to the above suggestions,
rain gear, warm clothes (training pants, hoodie), gloves (mechanics or driving), car jack (low profile is better), spare tire,